Welcome to my life behind cupboard doors

WMJ portrait

William M.J. Lyons

Dearest Family and Friends,

I sincerely wish each and every one of you a most wonderful and joyous Christmas.

One hundred years ago, I spent Christmas convalescing in the No. 3 London General Hospital, following my evacuation from the bloody shores of Gallipoli the September before.  That Christmas marked the end of the most horrific year of my career.

The complete story of my Military career has remained untold.  Now with the passing of time, the wounds of war have healed, and through my Great Granddaughter, Kim Chambers, I am ready to speak more freely of my experiences.

So, dear family, I invite you to the opening of my old cupboard doors;  to watch this space, each week, as my story unfolds.

Kindest Regards

Captain William Lyons (deceased)

Leave a Reply

